G9326 HCPCS Level II code: Ct studies performed not reported to a radiation dose index registry that is capable of collecting at a minimum all necessary data elements, reason not given

CMS terminated G9326: its last date of service was Dec 31, 2020. It stays here for looking up older claims; newer services need a current code.

Official description

G9326

Ct studies performed not reported to a radiation dose index registry that is capable of collecting at a minimum all necessary data elements, reason not given

Short description: Ct done no rad ds index, nrg

HCPCS · United States

Medicare details

The indicators CMS publishes with G9326 in its October 2026 file. They describe Medicare’s handling, not another payer’s.

Medicare coverage
Carrier judgment
Medicare pricing
Service not separately priced by Part B (e.g., services not covered, bundled, used by Part A only, etc.)
Type of service
Medical care
BETOS category
Specialist - psychiatry
Added
Jan 1, 2014
Terminated after
Dec 31, 2020

Where G9326 sits

  1. 1G codesProcedures and professional services
  2. 2Terminated G9326Ct studies performed not reported to a radiation dose index registry that is capable of collecting at a minimum all necessary data elements, reason not given

Source and release

Data release
HCPCS Level II · October 2026
Effective date
Oct 1, 2026
Publisher
CMS

This page is built from the HCPCS Level II catalog that Vero Codes reads when it suggests codes: Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services’s October 2026 release, imported from the publisher’s file and checked against it. The description, notes and structured data come from the same record.

Frequently asked questions

Is HCPCS code G9326 still valid?

No. CMS terminated G9326; its last date of service was Dec 31, 2020. It is listed for looking up services from before then. Use a current code for newer services.

Does Medicare cover G9326?

CMS lists G9326’s Medicare coverage as “Carrier judgment” and its pricing as “Service not separately priced by Part B (e.g., services not covered, bundled, used by Part A only, etc.)”. Coverage and payment still depend on the patient, the setting, the documentation and the payer.

Which HCPCS Level II release does this page use?

It uses CMS’s October 2026 release, in effect from Oct 1, 2026 to Dec 31, 2026. It is a reference: confirm the code against the current list and the payer’s rules before you submit it.

G9320Documentation of medical reason(s) for not naming ct studies according to a standardized nomenclature provided (eg, ct studies performed for radiation treatment planning or…G9321Count of previous ct (any type of ct) and cardiac nuclear medicine (myocardial perfusion or infarct avid imaging) studies documented in the 12-month period prior to the current…G9322Count of previous ct and cardiac nuclear medicine (myocardial perfusion or infarct avid imaging) studies not documented in the 12-month period prior to the current study, reason…G9323Documentation of medical reason(s) for not counting previous ct and cardiac nuclear medicine (myocardial perfusion) studies (eg, ct studies performed for radiation treatment…G9324All necessary data elements not included, reason not givenG9325Ct studies not reported to a radiation dose index registry due to medical reasons (eg, ct studies performed for radiation treatment planning or image-guided radiation treatment…G9327Ct studies performed reported to a radiation dose index registry that is capable of collecting at a minimum all necessary data elementsG9328Dicom format image data availability not documented in final report due to medical reasons (eg, ct studies performed for radiation treatment planning or image-guided radiation…G9329Dicom format image data available to non-affiliated external healthcare facilities or entities on a secure, media free, reciprocally searchable basis with patient authorization…G9340Final report documented that dicom format image data available to non-affiliated external healthcare facilities or entities on a secure, media free, reciprocally searchable basis…G9341Search conducted for prior patient ct studies completed at non-affiliated external healthcare facilities or entities within the past 12-months and are available through a secure…G9342Search not conducted prior to an imaging study being performed for prior patient ct studies completed at non-affiliated external healthcare facilities or entities within the past…